Reviews

  • See more Reviews from Houzz
  • See more Reviews from Google
  • Tarey

    - February 2016
    Florin was excellent to work with on our remodel. He installed marble in the kitchen, quartzite in the bar, granite and travertine in the bathrooms and laundry room. A big job--and everything looks great. He uses a new technique to get the joints tighter and you can tell he loves working with each type of stone. Very knowledgable about each of the stones. Friendly, respectful and truly comitted that you are pleased with the results.
    Price range: $10,000 - $49,999
  • Natalie W.

    - November 2015
    I am so happy with my choice of fabricator for my kitchen and bar countertops! Florin was very attentive and was personally involved in the project from start to finish. Their prices are competitive and the workmanship is very high quality. I would highly recommend Florin and Stone Surface Design for your countertop needs.
    Price range: $10,000 - $49,999
  • LeeAnne R.

    - August 2015
    I had the IMMENSE PLEASURE of watching this GORGEOUS floor being put down. These guys were ABSOLUTE PROFESSIONALS!!! They were focused and extremely intense while ensuring every single tile was PERFECTLY PLACED! What an AWESOME COMPANY! Based on my experience of watching them work, I am EXTREMEMLY IMPRESSED with these guys and this Company! and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for any flooring and/or countertop you want to have done. THEY ARE EXCELLENT!!!
    Price range: $1,000 - $9,999
  • Jenn Ryan Designs

    - June 2015
    As an OCD interior designer, I can't stress how THRILLED I have been to find someone that continuously does such beautiful work!!!! It is such a weight off my shoulders to know that without a doubt, Florin is as on top of the smallest details of all the jobs we have done together... and there have been MANY! He is as meticulous and precise as I try to be on jobs and knows what to correct and improve upon to make each experience perfect.No one can touch his precision on intricate cuts and complex designs... especially those beautiful waterfall edges!!!Here's to another year together of awesome jobs!
    Price range: $10,000 - $49,999
  • Lia L.

    - September 2014
    I have remodeled 5 kitchens in the last 10 years. The most recent remodel has been the best overall thanks to Florin Trandafir with Stone Surface Design. They have a high quality of stones to choose from and delivery/installation is met on time without delay. The installation is CLEAN and any seams are sealed to perfection with minimal view, if any. Thank you Florin for making my most recent remodel glamorous yet functional.
    Price range: $1,000 - $9,999
  • M.G.

    - August 2014
    We love Stone Surface Design! They truly want your business and prove that by working with you through the entire process. Our business is time critical and they are always on time. If our client requests a certain stone, they track it down and arrange for us to view slabs. When templating they are sure to ask about positioning. Florin has a great 'design eye' and is always willing to help us find just the right piece.We love working with them and will continue to use them! They get our highest recommendation!
    Price range: more than $100,000
  • Heather L.

    - August 2014
    Overall really very happy with the collaboration with Stone Surface Design. Counters were installed within 5 days of the measurements being taken, so turnaround time was fast. The owner dealt with us personally and made sure that everything went smoothly. The installers were very professional, thorough, meticulous. We definitely will (and in fact, already have) recommended Stone Surface Design to others. Great company to work with!
    Price range: $1,000 - $9,999
  • J.B.

    - August 2014
    We could not have been happier with the work from Stone Surface Design. Florin took the time to help us select the perfect countertops for our house, and kept us informed through every step--from selection to installation. Florin is an exceptional businessman--we greatly appreciated his honesty, his expertise, and his willingness to go above and beyond to make sure that we were more than pleased with our new countertops. We would highly recommend Florin and Stone Surface Design to anyone wanting to upgrade their kitchen or bathroom! We will definitely be back when it is time to upgrade our own bathrooms! Thank you Stone Surface Design!!
    Price range: $1,000 - $9,999
  • Meredith Emerson

    - March 2014
    We just hired Stone Surface Design to do the countertops in our Master Bathroom renovation and they are gorgeous! The entire process from purchase to installation was flawless! I will definitely hire them again!
    Price range: $1,000 - $9,999
  • Dan C.

    - June 2012
    As a custom home builder, we rely on the craftsmanship and professionalism of our subcontractors. Stone Surface Design has provided our countertop fabrication and installation for the last five years with superior performance.
    Price range: $1,000 - $9,999